O’Melveny Worldwide

More than 40 O’Melveny Lawyers Recognized in 35+ Practices by Best Lawyers in America® 2021

August 25, 2020


NEW YORK—August 25, 2020—Dozens of O’Melveny lawyers are recognized in the 2021 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®, the nation’s leading survey of lawyers. The annual guide also named O’Melveny partners Richard Goetz, Kelly McTigue, Heather Meeker, Mark Samuels, and of counsel Steven Grossman as a “Lawyer of the Year.”

Specifically, 43 O’Melveny lawyers across 36 practice areas were included in the publication. The firm received 73 total recognitions, with 20 O’Melveny lawyers listed in two or more practices.

Recognition by Best Lawyers is based on peer review, with a methodology designed to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area. Individual lawyers with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific area and geographic region are recognized with the title of “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location. The newly launched “Ones to Watch” distinction recognizes lawyers who have been in private practice for less than 10 years in the US.

Through partnerships with publications like The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and the Los Angeles Times, Best Lawyers reaches more than 17 million readers in city, regional, and national publications across the globe.

The following O’Melveny lawyers are recognized in the 2021 guide. Multiple category winners are noted accordingly.

Seth Aronson (3)
Robert Blashek
C. Todd Boes
T. Hale Boggs (2)
Daniel Bookin (3)
Brian Boyle
Bradley J. Butwin
Rob Catmull
Martin S. Checov
Apalla U. Chopra (3)
Walter Dellinger (3)
George C. Demos
Maria DiConza
Peter Friedman (2)
Andrew Geist (3)
Richard B. Goetz (2)
Steven Grossman (2)
Jonathan Hacker
Howard E. Heiss (2)
Jay Herron (2)
Wayne Jacobsen
Evan M. Jones
Warren T. Lazarow
Ben H. Logan (2)
Laura E. Lorenz
Kelly McTigue (2)
Heather J. Meeker (4)
Nancy A. Mitchell
Luc Moritz
Daniel Petrocelli (2)
Scott W. Pink
John J. Rapisardi (3)
Eric Rothenberg
Mark A. Samuels (3)
Robert Siegel
Ian Simmons
Luann Simmons
Darin Snyder (2)
Henry C. Thumann
Michael Tubach (2)
Steve Warren
Mark Wood
Michael Yoder (3)

About O’Melveny

It’s more than what you do: it’s how you do it. Across sectors and borders, in board rooms and courtrooms, we measure our success by yours. And in our interactions, we commit to making your O’Melveny experience as satisfying as the outcomes we help you achieve. Our greatest accomplishment is ensuring that you never have to choose between premier lawyering and exceptional service. So, tell us. What do you want to achieve? Visit us at www.omm.com or learn more in our firm at-a-glance, year-end highlights, and on LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube.


Brandon Jacobsen
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
+1 213 430 8024