O’Melveny Worldwide

Eighty Five O’Melveny Lawyers Recognized by Best Lawyers in America ® 2023

August 24, 2022


NEW YORK—August 24, 2022—Eighty-five O’Melveny lawyers across 47 practice areas have been recognized in the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. O’Melveny received a total of 136 rankings and 31 lawyers were listed in two or more categories.

The guide named O’Melveny partners Seth Aronson, Apalla Chopra, Katie Coleman, Russell McGlothlin, and Mark Samuels as “Lawyers of the Year” for receiving the highest peer feedback in a specific practice area and geographic region.

O’Melveny counsel Cailey Cavanaugh, Craig Gibson, Austin Elder, Nick Hendrix, Michael McMillin, Edward Osher, Brian Quinn, and Andrew Weisberg, and associate Christopher Cash were honored with the publication’s “Ones to Watch” distinction, which recognizes lawyers who have been in private practice fewer than 10 years.

Recognition by Best Lawyers is based on peer review, with a methodology designed to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area.

The following O’Melveny lawyers are recognized in the 2023 guide. Multiple category winners are noted accordingly.

David Almeling

Seth Aronson (4)

Danny Ashby (2)

Shannon Barrett

Jeff Baxter

Will Becker

Robert Blashek

C. Todd Boes

T. Hale Boggs (2)

Daniel Bookin (3)

James Bowman

Brian Boyle

Sharon Bunzel

Bradley J. Butwin

Christopher B. Cash

Cailey Cavanaugh

Martin S. Checov

Apalla U. Chopra (3)

Matthew W. Close

Katie Coleman (3)

Lindsay Conner

George C. Demos

Maria DiConza

Scott Drake (2)

Michael Dreeben (2)

Timothy Durst (5)

Michelle Earley

David R. Eberhart (2)

Austin Elder

Jeffrey Fisher

Peter Friedman (2)

Andrew J. Geist (3)

Craig A. Gibson

Richard B. Goetz (2)

Steven Grossman (2)

Jonathan Hacker

Benjamin B. Hallmark (2)

Michael Hamilton

Howard E. Heiss (2)

Nick Hendrix (2)

Gregory Jacob

Jack Jacobsen (2)

Wayne Jacobsen

Evan M. Jones

Aparna Joshi

David Kirman

Warren T. Lazarow

Russell McGlothlin (2)

Michael McMillin

Kelly McTigue (2)

Luc Moritz

Jeff Norton

Phillip G. Oldham (5)

Steven J. Olson

Edward H. Osher

Amy S. Park (3)

Daniel Petrocelli (2)

Scott W. Pink

Anna Pletcher

Brian Quinn

John J. Rapisardi (3)

Whit Roberts (2)

Eric Rothenberg

Mark A. Samuels (3)

Hassen Sayeed

Jason Schumacher

Paul Sieben

Robert Siegel

Ian Simmons

Luann Simmons (2)

David Smith

Darin Snyder (3)

Louis R. Strubeck (2)

Henry C. Thumann

Bruce Tobey

Michael Tubach (2)

Rex D. VanMiddlesworth (4)

Meaghan Vergow

Doug Wabner

Steve Warren

Andrew Weisberg

Greg Wilkes

Brett J. Williamson

Michael Yoder (3)

Geoff Yost

About O’Melveny

It’s more than what you do: it’s how you do it. Across sectors and borders, in board rooms and courtrooms, we measure our success by yours. And in our interactions, we commit to making your O’Melveny experience as satisfying as the outcomes we help you achieve. Our greatest accomplishment is ensuring that you never have to choose between premier lawyering and exceptional service. So, tell us. What do you want to achieve? Visit us at www.omm.com, hear what our lawyers, staff, and clients have to say in Our DNA video series, or learn more in our firm at-a-glance, annual report, and on LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube.


Brandon Jacobsen
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
+1 213 430 8024

# # #